Cancellations must be made 24 hours in advance of a scheduled tee time. Cancellations made inside the 24-hour cancellation window are subject to a "Cancellation" fee equal to the full per player amount for each player. Reservations that fail to check-in are subject to a "No Show" fee equal to the full per player amount for each player. Reservations that fail to check-in with a full player count are subject to a "Short Show" fee equal to the full per player amount for each player. Failure to comply with the above Cancellation Policy will result in fees being charged automatically to the credit card used to reserve this tee time.

If you would like to add an additional player you could either book a single for the same time, or contact the golf course to add the player for you. In order to subtract players, you must either cancel your reservation and rebook, or contact the golf course to remove the player.


ZINGPOINTS! is a free program and registered members of GOLFZING will
be automatically enrolled.

GOLFZING members earn points automatically when you book a tee time on and play in that reservation. You will earn 10 points for every dollar spent on tee times. Points will be credited within 24 hours after you check in for your tee time.

Yes.  Only reservations made on will be eligible to receive ZINGPOINTS!

Yes, you will earn ZINGPOINTS! for each person in the reservation you play in unless you choose to assign points to your playing partners. You may choose your playing partners from your list of friends on GOLFZING and they will receive ZINGPOINTS! upon check-in.

No.  Playing partners must be chosen at the time of checkout to receive credit.  Remember, however, that your playing partners will receive 500 points when they initially sign up on GOLFZING.

Every round listed on GOLFZING will display both a cost in dollars as well as ZINGPOINTS! To redeem, simply check the box on the payment page to the right of each players' name.  The form will update to show the amount due at the golf course and the total number of points required. You will only be able to check the box if you have the requisite number of points in your account.

Yes.  Provided that you have enough points, you can use your points for your playing partners.  You may split the reservation where one or more players use ZINGPOINTS! and the rest pay at the course.  In this case, you will receive two confirmation numbers for your tee time.

Yes.  In addition, when your playing partner logs in to their GOLFZING account, they will see the tee time listed in the 'My Tee Times' section of their dashboard.

Yes.  Provided that you cancel more than 24 hours before your scheduled tee time, per the cancellation policy, your points will be returned to you.  Cancellations made inside of 24 hours will result in
 forfeiture of the ZINGPOINTS! used to book that reservation.

Yes.  Where applicable, the 1.49/player fee will still be charged.  We still require a valid credit card number to hold your reservation.

ZINGPOINTS! are awarded for booking tee times and other activites on GOLFZING, and can be redeemed for Free Tee Times! You can find all informtion for ZINGPOINTS! Here.

Your Account

To report an error or problem with the site, you can contact us here.

You can update your email address on the My Account page.

To update your profile, you must visit the Edit Profile page. You can move through the different parts of your profile by clicking the tabs at the top of the page.

If you are aboslutely sure that you want to delete your account, you can do so here. Please note that your account will be permanently deleted and irrecoverable!

If you can't login, check to make sure that your "caps lock" key is off. Your username and password are CaSe SeNsItIvE. Make sure your security question is set and correct. If you still cannot login, you can request to reset your password or contact us.

Reporting Abuse

You can report spam or any other inappropriate content here, or by clicking the "Report" link on the page containing the content you wish to report.

If someone is bothering or harassing you, blocking them is usually the best solution. Visit the Account Settings page to learn how to block people. If someone continues to harass you despite your efforts, you can report them here.


You can block people by adding their username to your blocked users list. Visit the Account Settings page to learn more about how to block people.

If the administrator has enabled it, you can make your profile private by visiting the Account Privacy page.

Absolutely. We do not share any personally identifying information about you to any third party.


From the Classifieds section, click on "View/Edit My Ads." This will allow you to make changes to your ad or delete it if you sold the item.

Under the Classifieds section, click on the "Create a Listing" tab and fill out the necessary information. You will then be able to upload a photo of the item.


Currently, the only system is to require an RSVP in order to limit the number of guests that can attend.

Depending on the type of event it is advised that you contact the golf course you want to host the event at in order to clear specifics and determine the right venue. All user created events will go through an approval process before being finalized.

All events registered by users must go through a strict approval process first in order to be given permission to hold the event. If an event is created by a course, then it is legitimate.


To join a group, select the group you are interested in and click the “Join this group” button. If you want to add someone to a group you are in, you first need to add them as a friend, you will then be able to select them from the “Invite New Memebers” option in your group.

To add administrators to a group, go into the group you’ve created and under the members tab, you can edit member settings to make them officers (officers have all the same rights as the group owner, except they can’t delete a group or the owner, they can give additional “officer rights” to other members).

Main Menu